...overlay sprint/hillclimb runs in 8.5

Red Seven

...overlay sprint/hillclimb runs in 8.5

Postby Red Seven » Wed May 20, 2020 2:05 pm

I've struggled a few years ago to successfully overlay sprint/hillclimb runs over each other in release 8.5?

I've been using my DL1 for over 10 years using up to release 8 analysis software, where I trim each run to start at the instant where the long.acc. starts to increase on the XY graph with the x axis set to time. I can then have a common start datum point.

I've tried several times to use release 8.5, but trimming the run length never trims the start point to the precise point in the second that I can in earlier releases (so I've stuck to using release 8!).

Is there some better way of overlaying runs on top of each other on an open ended course?

Support

Re: ...overlay sprint/hillclimb runs in 8.5

Postby Support » Thu May 21, 2020 10:57 am

Hello,

Have you tried using the selection scratchpad? - http://www.race-technology.com/wiki/ind ... Scratchpad

Support (K)

Red Seven

Postby Red Seven » Fri May 22, 2020 10:47 am

Hi,
I don't see how the scratch pad would help?

In release 8 and below, I can trim each separate run so that each separate run file starts at the instant that the car starts to move. I can then overlay run files in and XY graph as the attached screen shot.
In release 8.5, run manage does not seem to allow me to trim the start point at the exact point of the second that I want to (it looks like it will, but it always leaves a few unwanted tenths.......??)

I'm currently using a DL1 mk2, but considering a DL1club so that we can access ECU data via CAN, but worried that, unless I keep using an old release of the analysis software, I won't be able to easily compare runs as easily as I can now.

Why will run manager not trim a run file to 0.01sec? Does release 10 allow runs to be trimmed to 0.01sec in run manager? (which I can not test for myself with DL1mk2 run files)
Attachments
Loton 2019.jpg