Analysis Software - Multiple Vehicles

Greg Amy

Analysis Software - Multiple Vehicles

Postby Greg Amy » Mon Oct 28, 2019 3:34 pm

I've been using R-T race produts for 15 years now...and I've got one annoying issue I've yet to get around to resolving: supporting multiple disparate cars.

What is the best and quickest way to manage multiple cars that are totally disparate in configuration? For example, I'm supporting both a historics 914 running a DL1-Mk2 and DASH-1 as well as a Super Touring Honda Civic with a Dash2Pro, sometimes on the same weekend. Each has its own unique .car file, .var file, and sometimes a different layout. And then each time I go to a new track (or want to swap to the other car), I need to set it all up again.

Surely I've missed a way to be able to do something like "open the setup for the 914", for example, and all I need to do from there is open the .run files?

Of course, I'm still doing all this in v8.5 because, for whatever reason, R-T decided to not support it in v10...

Thoughts?
Greg Amy
FastTech Limited, http://www.fasttechlimited.com/
Data Acquisition, Driver Consultation

Stan

Re: Analysis Software - Multiple Vehicles

Postby Stan » Tue Oct 29, 2019 2:08 am

For sure that sort of stuff can aggravate when you need the information asap and have 100 other things going on. Things like looking over the knowledge base Re: "advanced load/saves"... or a different laptop for each car... or one layout/settings for all of them arranged in advance, but possibly using the different pages/windows in analysis (20 of them) or calc'd/math variables too could help customize them. There are some special case things you can do too, I am sure. I just try to simplify as much as possible, sometimes i help out 7-10 different cars and race myself.

racetec
Site Admin

Postby racetec » Tue Oct 29, 2019 12:39 pm