Powering DASH2

mebilloz
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:57 am
Location: Austalia

Powering DASH2

Postby mebilloz » Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:27 am

Hi guys
Re-wiring my car so chasing advice on DASH2 power. There is a pwd and gnd on both plugs, are both needed, or can I simply power and gnd only one plug?
Ta
Bill

Support
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 4:09 pm

Re: Powering DASH2

Postby Support » Tue Dec 12, 2017 11:41 am

Hello,

The 2 ground wires and the 2 12v+in wires are both connected internally. So you can connect either or both without any problem.
*** This was done due to some installation only requiring one connector.

Kind regards,
Support (K)
______________________________
Posted by Race Technology Support

mebilloz
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:57 am
Location: Austalia

Re: Powering DASH2

Postby mebilloz » Tue Dec 12, 2017 11:43 am

Excellent, means I can tidy that area up a little and get rid of the cross coupling in the wire bundles :D
Cheers
Bill


Return to “Installation questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest