"Speed and distance options" for Dash 4 Pro

CharlesElliott
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 8:22 pm

"Speed and distance options" for Dash 4 Pro

Postby CharlesElliott » Mon Sep 03, 2018 6:28 pm

There's nothing about this menu option in the knowledge base - can anyone help with the details?

Display speed from combining acceleration and GPS data doesn't really make sense to me on a Dash 4 given that it has no sensors and gets everything from the serial feed in the DL1?

What is 'reset distance on lap markers' there to achieve?

Charles

Support
Posts: 397
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 4:09 pm

Re: "Speed and distance options" for Dash 4 Pro

Postby Support » Fri Oct 05, 2018 2:05 pm

Hello Charles,

These options are only relevant when our DASH4PRO is connected to our SPEEDBOX product. They have no affect when using the DASH4PRO with our DL1 / RT LIVE data loggers.

Additionally, if the second speed option is selected "processed speed" is used instead of "GPS speed" when available. If the distance option is selected, the distance displayed on the DASH4PRO is reset to zero as a lap marker is passed.

Support(D)
______________________________
Posted by Race Technology Support

ECOELEC
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 10:33 pm
Location: Brussel
Contact:

Re: "Speed and distance options" for Dash 4 Pro

Postby ECOELEC » Sun Jul 14, 2019 10:36 pm

Hello,

Another question linked, how to use the "wheel speed" variable in the DAS4PRO?
There is no way to define the link between a frequency input and the wheel speed (as defined in the car options with analysis).
There is also no way to do it directly in the DL1 configuration tool (mapping).
Actually, I had to use a rare "user defined variable" for it but I don't understand the meaning of the "wheel speed" variable in the DASH4.

Regards

racetec
Site Admin
Posts: 316
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 12:02 pm

Re: "Speed and distance options" for Dash 4 Pro

Postby racetec » Tue Jul 16, 2019 1:24 pm

You are correct, wheel speed is not helpful here and a user defined equation is the best way to handle this.

Support (AD)


Return to “General software support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests