Call me back | My basket | Checkout | Add to email list

     You are here: Website » Knowledge base

« back to website

OperatingTheDASH3 / SessionReview

Session Review ( 1 Session Review )

The Quick Session Review Screen (1.1 Quick Session Review)

The DASH3 also functions at a lap timing display. In addition to this the DASH3 is able to store and display lap time statistics of the current session. This information is kept in the DASH3 until power down, or a new session is started.

Once a data logging session has completed (the user started data logging on the data logger and subsequently stopped logging), if valid lap timing information is available, the quick session review screen will pop-up.

This screen displays statistics such as the best lap, number of laps, average lap time, total lap time as well as allowing the user to scroll through the lap time for each individual lap.

You can scroll through the available pages by pressing the UP or DOWN buttons. By pressing the SELECT or MENU buttons you can leave the session review screen.

In addition to this you can also view the quick session review screen by the following method

  1. Press the MENU button while in display mode to enter the menu
  2. Navigate to menu item 1 Session Review
  3. Press the SELECT button
  4. Navigate to menu item 1.1 Quick Session Review and press the SELECT button to bring up the quick session review screen
  5. Press UP and DOWN buttons to look at the different pages of the quick session review screen. You can return to normal display mode by pressing either the SELECT button or MENU button.


Clearing Session Information (1.2 Clear Last Session)

If your data logger has stopped logging and session information is available on the DASH3, and if you restart logging, the session information will be automatically cleared. Additionally you can clear the session data manually by the following method;

  1. Press the MENU button while in display mode to enter the menu
  2. Navigate to menu item 1 Session Review
  3. Press the SELECT button
  4. Navigate to menu item 1.2 Clear Last Session and press the SELECT button
Page last modified on October 06, 2008, at 10:44 AM