Dta s60dash 2 pro can problem urgent please help

Cassellsmotorsport
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 8:02 pm

Dta s60dash 2 pro can problem urgent please help

Postby Cassellsmotorsport » Wed Jul 08, 2015 10:28 am

I have a s60 and dash 2 pro. I have wired the ecu and dash together using the can wires and have the can pack installed on the dash 2.i have the can function switched on in the Ecu options. When I switch ignition on and check the Dta software the ecu is displaying 12 volts but the dash is displaying to 0 volts. The can light is displayed in the dash 2 display but I don't think it's working if it's not reading voltage but the ecu is . I cannot start my engine as yet due to no manifold on it but I would like this all working before hand . At help would be greatly appreciated as if run out of things to try ....

racetec
Site Admin
Posts: 265
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 12:02 pm

Postby racetec » Wed Jul 08, 2015 2:08 pm

As well as the CAN licence have you also installed the CAN configuration for the DTA ECU onto the DASH2 PRO? If not, please email sales@race-technology.com and we will send the config file to you.

Cassellsmotorsport
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 8:02 pm

Postby Cassellsmotorsport » Wed Jul 08, 2015 9:35 pm

I have got this all sorted by Kieron at rt. Thanks for the help


Return to “Installation problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest