Dash2 shift light not working

Capposteve
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 9:12 pm

Dash2 shift light not working

Postby Capposteve » Tue Jul 10, 2012 7:54 pm

Hey. Just received my brand new dash 2 and whilst setting up shift light brightness I noticed the far left led does not light up. Is this normal during the brightness setup??

Steve

osborni
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:08 pm
Location: USA, Michigan

Postby osborni » Thu Jul 12, 2012 4:53 pm

That could be set as the logging indicator. Check that in the dash menu system.
BMW 2000 M Coupe

Capposteve
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 9:12 pm

Postby Capposteve » Thu Jul 12, 2012 4:59 pm

Hi. Thanks. Where in the menu can u sellect the led used?? I notice. The far right two res LEDs light when in alarm but thats about it

osborni
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:08 pm
Location: USA, Michigan

Postby osborni » Thu Jul 12, 2012 7:27 pm

You'll need to hook up the four buttons. Power up the unit and push the "menu" button. Scroll around until you find it.

Menu structure:
http://www.race-technology.com/wiki/ind ... uStructure

Find "Logging Status" / "Status display" (same thing IIRC)

Logging status:
http://www.race-technology.com/wiki/ind ... tusDisplay

Personally, I use the little check mark on the top right of the display to confirm the lights on my DL1.
BMW 2000 M Coupe

Capposteve
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 9:12 pm

Postby Capposteve » Thu Jul 12, 2012 7:43 pm

Thanks very much for clearing that up. I have the status turned on but don't need it on as I have no dl1. Cheers.

saggotXL
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:38 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

View the latest post

Postby saggotXL » Wed Apr 20, 2016 6:08 pm

Find this folder "AGeeksToy" and delete it. you will loose your settings, but its better than not being able to use the toy


Return to “Installation problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest