Dash4pro won't reflash

jim0087
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 12:05 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Dash4pro won't reflash

Postby jim0087 » Sat May 12, 2018 7:48 am

Hi all, can anyone give me a hint. I cannot get a dash4pro to reflash. It is connected to a DL1 mk3. Have had this set up before and bought a car with this set up. I've updated the license etc

But when I put an sd card in with the relevant hex file nothing happens? Tried cmg....

Any advice greatly appreciated

Kind regards James

jim0087
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 12:05 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Dash4pro won't reflash

Postby jim0087 » Fri May 25, 2018 5:51 am

Sorted it now works. Next problem logger is getting info from ecu via can but nothing on the dash4pro all values zero except if for g force and time data? Anyone help me?

racetec
Site Admin
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 12:02 pm

Re: Dash4pro won't reflash

Postby racetec » Wed May 30, 2018 8:33 am

The question is too general to be able to answer, but I can give some guidance:

- on the D4P menu there is an option under 7.2 to view the incoming data channels directly, that is a good/simple first check:

http://www.race-technology.com/wiki/ind ... uStructure

- if you can't see any data there, the next step is to check the output of the ECU adapter on the PC using the live monitor software

http://www.race-technology.com/wiki/ind ... are/ECU-PC
http://www.race-technology.com/wiki/ind ... iveMonitor

- if nothing is coming out the ECU adapter, then check the connections to the ECU and that the ECU is configured. Details for all ECUs are listed here:

http://www.race-technology.com/wiki/ind ... ce/ECUType

Hopefully that helps! Support (A)

jim0087
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 12:05 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Dash4pro won't reflash

Postby jim0087 » Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:28 pm

Currently Dan in your team is looking it to this for me as have not manned to get any further forward sadly.

jim0087
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 12:05 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Dash4pro won't reflash

Postby jim0087 » Wed Jun 27, 2018 8:49 pm

All done! Works a treat now thanks to Dan for all the help! Looks amazing too so neat with can wring


Return to “Installation problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest