Dash 2 set up problems

Moderators: jlucas, RTUSA, kieran

Buzz
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:55 am

Dash 2 set up problems

Postby Buzz » Fri Oct 13, 2017 9:36 am

Hi

I have wired up my dash 2 and the 4 momentary buttons. the unit powers up and the display is working fine , how ever when I scroll the the menus
the following is all I get , 1 Edit buttons , 2 speed unit , 3 lap times , 4 LED brightness.then it goes back to edit buttons .

I have connected my laptop using a USB to rs232 adapter using the version 8.5 software . after I configer the screen and try send config file the screen will not update

any help would be great .

regards
Justin.

Support (D)
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 9:36 am

Re: Dash 2 set up problems

Postby Support (D) » Fri Oct 13, 2017 9:59 am

Dear Justin,

There is nothing to worry about regarding the menu options. All of the options I would expect to be there are present. All other settings can be set using the DASH2 configuration tool in the RT software package.

As for the display not updating, can you please send me the configuration file your sending to the dash please? (Email: daniel@race-technology.com)

Best regards,
Support(D)


Return to “Installation problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests