Dash2Pro an Ecumaster Emu

mennlein
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 7:07 pm

Dash2Pro an Ecumaster Emu

Postby mennlein » Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:15 pm

Hallo
ich versuch grad meine emu an das dash2pro anzuschließen.
leider steht in der ecu liste mein ecumaster emu nicht drin.
kann mir da einer weiter helfen? :?: :?: :roll:

mennlein
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: Dash2Pro an Ecumaster Emu

Postby mennlein » Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:14 am

Hello
I'm trying to connect the dash2pro to my ecumaster emu. but unfortunately this does not work.
I find my ecu not in the list of the RaceTechnology software v8.5

Support (D)
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 9:36 am

Re: Dash2Pro an Ecumaster Emu

Postby Support (D) » Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:18 am

Dear Sir / Madam,

Which version of the ECUMASTER EMU do you have i.e. 'Black' version with CAN or a serial ECU?

Best regards,
Support(D)

mennlein
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: Dash2Pro an Ecumaster Emu

Postby mennlein » Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:21 pm

I have serial normal emu . No Black

Support
Posts: 322
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 4:09 pm

Re: Dash2Pro an Ecumaster Emu

Postby Support » Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:37 am

Hi There,

The ECU master EMU is able to output the Race Technology RS232 data protocol, therefore there is no need to select the ECU from the ECU interface drop down list. Please set this to "Disabled".

Please ensure that you have made the connections required by the ECU as per the below link and also that the Race Technology data protocol has been selected in the ECU mapping software.

http://www.race-technology.com/wiki/ind ... EREMUV1-23

The full list of channels available from this ECU is also available in the above link for your reference.

Kind Regards,
RT Support (SK)
______________________________
Posted by Race Technology Support

shrek69
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:52 pm

Re: Dash2Pro an Ecumaster Emu

Postby shrek69 » Wed Dec 27, 2017 11:01 am

Hello
For this option did i need the ECU-licenses?
I have bought a Dash2 pro but i think it was a old unit where all the offered stuff has to buy extra :evil:

Where can i buy the liences?

Regards Bruce

racetec
Site Admin
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 12:02 pm

Re: Dash2Pro an Ecumaster Emu

Postby racetec » Wed Jan 03, 2018 9:26 am

Hi Bruce

For the ECU Master EMU, no licence is required - this can be set up as described above.
For the 'Black' edition, the CAN Receive option is required - this can be bought from our website here:
https://www.race-technology.com/gb/raci ... /dash2-pro
(Please see 'additional add-ons' at the bottom of the page)

You will need to specify the make and model of the ECU in the 'Special Instructions' at the checkout stage.
I hope this helps.

Best regards,
Adele


Return to “Installation questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests