Can I have your data please?

Support

Can I have your data please?

Postby Support » Fri Apr 04, 2008 12:48 pm

Hi Everyone,

I'm currently trying to collect data for any/all race tracks internationally. All that I require is a single lap of a circuit as a .run file emailed to me.

In addition I'm regularly asked for example data by customers under various conditions, so if you have any data you wouldn't mind me passing on - then please email it to me with a line about where it's from and the car. Particularly useful is run files that include sensor/ECU data etc - but everything is welcome.

In all cases please email it to "andrew at race-technology dot com"...

Kind regards from the UK to everyone out there, and huge thanks for everyone's on going support.

Andy

tiburonski
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 8:21 am

Postby tiburonski » Thu Apr 24, 2008 8:31 pm

I'll send you my nürburgring nordschleife and brno circuit data...

Jimster
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Bridgend, South Wales
Contact:

Postby Jimster » Mon Nov 03, 2008 10:47 am

Andy, are you still wanting this Data?

sdimm
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 9:14 pm

Postby sdimm » Wed Feb 11, 2009 8:31 am

Hi, looking for some data that has rpm input logged. Would be great if it also had throttle but especially the rpm input.

If you have and can share please send it to me at mail.stahre (at) gmail.com

dale002
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 8:32 am

can i have your data? please

Postby dale002 » Tue Jun 30, 2009 8:37 am

hello andy!
are you still wanting this data?

SSR
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 6:25 pm
Location: Commerce, MI
Contact:

Track maps/files for One Lap of America

Postby SSR » Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:30 pm

Andy / others,

I too am looking for some single lap files for some specific tracks. I am running in the 2010 One Lap of America (presented by Motortrend) - this will be our 6th year running, and the first year with a DA system installed. All I really need is the GPS data, but RPM is always useful (especially if you have data from a latest generation BMW M3!)

If anyone can help me out, we will be visiting the following tracks, in order one per day starting on May 1st, 2010:

-Road America
-Mid AMerica
-Hallet
-Tulsa (drag race, data not required, but if someone ran an M3 there, I'm curious)
-Gateway International
-Mid Ohio
-New Jersey Motorsports Park
-Nelson Ledges

data files can be emailed to the address in my sig.


At the very least Andy, you'll have these tracks at the end of the event.


For anyone who lives in vicinity of these track and want to check us and the event out, please come on out and say hi. There are some gorgeous and cool vehicles that show up to this event!
Ben Schaut
Schaut Speed Motorsports
Race Technology - Cobalt Friction
info@schautspeed.com
---------------------------------------
SCCA GL Div, Waterford Hills
SM - '91 #66
T2 - 350Z #46
OLOA - STi, SRT-4, E90 M3 - 2010/2011 Luxury Sedan Champs!

chrisp993
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Bloomfield Hills, MI

Postby chrisp993 » Fri Apr 02, 2010 2:21 am

Ben .... you have Mid-Ohio mail :wink:

BBWRacing
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 3:29 pm

Postby BBWRacing » Tue Aug 10, 2010 9:45 am

I have
Brands Hatch
Rockingham
Snetterton
Mallory Park

All these are linked to a Emerald ECU so have all the ECU data, as well as oil pressure and temperature from a spa gauge.

CharlesElliott
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 8:22 pm

Postby CharlesElliott » Tue Aug 10, 2010 1:18 pm

BBWRacing - could you let me know what equations you are using for your Spa sensors? I cannot get sensible values out of mine...

BBWRacing
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 3:29 pm

Postby BBWRacing » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:45 pm

CharlesElliott wrote:BBWRacing - could you let me know what equations you are using for your Spa sensors? I cannot get sensible values out of mine...

I wired mine up in parallel, and set the dash to volts.
I then wrote down the values as the car warmed up, and at pressure changes.
I then uses this info to make a matrix to enter into the DL1/dash.
I still have the Spa Gauge connected, as I've not had time to fit 12v and 5v regulators.
Also make sure you don't use a pull-up resister if you are using/tapping the gauge. else this will affect the reading.
I also know I SPA was quite helpful when I email them so you may want to send them an email.
I check logging software and I'm using the following equations

oil PSI (0) * x^3 + (0) * x^2 + (57.99999999) * x + (-57.99999999)

oil Temp (0.97511798) * x^3 + (-8.34882954) * x^2 + (66.23185528) * x + (-78.66380035)

(not sure if the mods what to move this to a different section of the Forum)


Return to “General support questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests