CAN Upgrade - Dash2 - AEM V2

sculdheizo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 1:48 pm

CAN Upgrade - Dash2 - AEM V2

Postby sculdheizo » Thu Apr 21, 2016 2:03 pm

Hi,

I'm writing for a friend of mine who recently bought a used Dash2.
Obviously, this Dash2 has no CAN-interface.

What we want to do now, is a connection of an AEM Series 2 ECU (used in a Honda S2000) and this Dash2.
As far as I know, the AEM Series 2 is just capable of a connection via CAN, but this version of the Dash2 has no CAN interface.

I did a bit of research on your website but I’m not quite sure what to do.
Do offer a CAN-upgrade for this device?
Is there any kind of adapter or converter available to connect it to the AEM Series 2 via CAN?

Thanks!

racetec
Site Admin
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 12:02 pm

Re: CAN Upgrade - Dash2 - AEM V2

Postby racetec » Thu Apr 21, 2016 2:52 pm

Hi there

We do have a CAN interface that is compatible with the AEM Series 2 ECU. This costs £150.00 + VAT, and will allow the Dash2 to read data directly from the ECU.

Please see below web page for more information;
https://www.race-technology.com/gb/raci ... interfaces

Kind regards,
Adele

sculdheizo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 1:48 pm

Re: CAN Upgrade - Dash2 - AEM V2

Postby sculdheizo » Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:24 am

Ok, thanks for the link. That explains a lot.
We'll order the interface directly from your website.

saggotXL
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:38 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Re CAN Upgrade Dash2 AEM…

Postby saggotXL » Thu Apr 28, 2016 6:18 pm

sorry it sounded like that was what you wanted to know. as for which ones have those capabilities im not sure sorry. id imagine most would but apparently not?


Return to “Pre-sales product questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests